ALLEN COUNTY HAZARDOUS MATERIALS EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC)

Meeting Minutes of December 20, 2012

Members present: Joe Martz, Ted Brookman, Mark Heffner, Rick Skilliter, David Collins, Joseph Kitchen, Dieter Wireman, Jim Michael, Carol Bertrand, Robert Hutchinson, Dan Protsman and Russ Decker.

Members absent: Diane Bishop, Kevin Bruin, Steve Carr, Kyle Erford, Jim Everett, Steve Faul, Debbie Foos, Tim Haniford, Bill Kelly, Doug Litsey, Thomas Mazur, Jeff Ramey, Clint Rolland, Beth Seibert, Chad Ulm, Trevor Violet and Kent Zimmerly.

Guests attending: Gene Davis with Allen County EMA, Cathy Deck with Ohio EMA, Robert Johnson with American Trim, and Tom Berger with the Allen County Health Department.

Chairman Martz called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. at the Red Cross Chapter House and declared that a quorum was present.

The minutes of the October 18, 2012 meeting were discussed. A motion was offered by Jim Michael, seconded by Rick Skilliter to approve the minutes as mailed. Motion passed.

The financial report for the period from October 1, 2012 through November 30, 2012 was discussed. A motion was offered by Ted Brookman, seconded by Robert Hutchinson to approve the financial report as mailed. Motion passed.

Chairman Martz announced that it was once again time for the Committee to authorize the submission of the annual grant application to the SERC. Rick Skilliter moved to approve said Resolution of Support, seconded by Carol Bertrand. Motion passed.

Under the Emergency Coordinator's Report, Russ reported 96 calls for service since the last meeting with 21 of those involving hazardous materials. Year to date, the EMA office has responded to 513 calls for service with 102 of those involving hazardous materials.

Rick Skilliter offered a motion to extend the LEPC's contract for professional training support with Gene Davis through December 31, 2013 at a rate of \$400.00 per month; seconded by Ted Brookman. Motion passed.

David Collins offered a motion to authorize the distribution of funds cost recovered on behalf of the Beaverdam-Richland Fire Department from two separate fuel spills that occurred in November; seconded by Mark Heffner. Motion passed.

With no further business to come before the Committee, Jim Michael moved to adjourn, seconded by Ted Brookman. The meeting stood adjourned at 9:44 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ted Brookman Secretary